GVSD Board Reorganizes at Nov. 6 Meeting

board photo 11 06 2018The GVSD Board held its reorganization meeting on November 6, 2018. The new 2018-2022 GVSD School Board consists of five familiar trustees, as well as newly elected trustees Barb Heide, Tena Lane, Deana Wilson, and Jake Fehr.

Laurie Dyck has been chosen again to be the GVSD Board Chair, a role she has served in for the last 4 years. Tash Olfert was elected as Vice Chair. Tash Olfert will also chair the Education Committe, with Tena Lane and Barbe Heide joining her on this committee. Leah Klassen will chair the Operations Committee, with Gary Bueckert and Jake Fehr joining her as commmittee members. John Klassen will chair the Policy Committee, which will include Laurie Dyck and new trustee Deana Wilson. Board members Laurie Dyck, Tash Olfert, Leah Klassen and John Klassen will serve as the Board's Executive Committee.

The next scheduled board meeting will take place Tuesday, December 11, 2018 beginning at 8:00 p.m. at the Division Office.